World Series Bound

I’ve been neglecting this blog as of late.  I’m not entirely sure why, maybe I haven’t had as much to rant about. Either way, I’ve noticed that this blog is at its best when I rant or talk about sports. Today, I’m going to talk about sports.

While there are still four more games to win, the New York Yankees are World Series bound. While the Phillies are a great team and I’m expecting a tough series, I’d like to say to all of those anti-Yankees people out there:  SUCK IT. I LOVE that the Yankees have the highest payroll, the best players, and have just won their 40th AL pennant. I LOVE IT. I don’t ever want another team to win. EVER.

You see, that’s the difference between the Yankees and the rest of the AL. They get that the only thing worth anything is winning the world series. That’s it. I put up with losing in hockey and basketball so I’m entitled to a winning baseball team.

And guess what? If he continues to hit I’ll fall in love with A-Rod. Yes, the man I hated and thought was a big choker has been pretty damn good lately. If he keeps this up, I’ll sing his praises.  Why? Because Yankees fans love winners above all else.

Today I am very very very very happy.

One response to “World Series Bound

  1. All I have to say is screw the Sox and their douchebag fans. 🙂