For L

In response to the e-mail I sent you and you sent back, I’ve had this rolling around in my head…

The second I step away from the ledge I am transformed. My former coworkers gaze at me with giant saucer eyes, in awe of what I have become. I have shed my coocoon and become more. Soaring above the city, larger than life like a superhero.

That’s where I am right now, its a soundrack in my head on a little loop.

5 responses to “For L

  1. I wondered if you processed any of it yet. I’m not used to you writing in the first person. This will take some getting used to.

  2. Green Lantern

    I’m still trying to figure out which person. I think first person works but so could second and third.

    No comment on the rest of the updates and picks and such?

  3. I don’t know. I think the desert is something you need to see for yourself to be moved by it. I read the entries, I thought about the desert as it relates to Jim Morrison, the desert as it relates to “Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas”, but…I don’t know. I don’t get it.

  4. Blue Beetle

    What about the pics? Pretty snazzy eh?

  5. Yes. I especially like the backwards one.