What, Dads Can’t Yell?

I guess Dads can’t yell at their kids anymore…  Poor Alec Baldwin Personally it sounds like a frustrated dad who is trying to set his kid straight. Maybe that’s the problem with Generation Y, no one ever yelled at them!

5 responses to “What, Dads Can’t Yell?

  1. I don’t think it was the act of yelling at his kid that was the issue – I’ve been yelled at plenty of times by my parents when I was a kid, the “holy shit” factor comes from the name calling, which is generally bad parenting, and the fact that the only thing Alec Baldwin is concerned with is Alec Baldwin.

  2. That should have read, “generally considered a bad parenting choice,” but oh well.

  3. I don’t disagree, I just know how the media likes to paint these things. To be honest, yellow journalism is alive and well in the USA.

  4. I totally agree, and I’m sure there’s more to the story than is being let on.

    It doesn’t matter. I love the guy on 30 Rock.

  5. I loved him on SNL, 30 Rock, and in the Departed