Ongoing Travels

Greetings from Las Vegas!  I am tired and the trip is just about half done.  I’m at the point where all I want to do is come back to my room and read my book or one of the many New Yorkers in my bag.  My travel companions are interesting to say the least.  The one won’t shut up.  She claims she has a connection to everyone in the world.  Name a topic and her mom’s aunt’s doctor knows the guy that did it. 

 My favorite was yesterday we needed some breakfast.  Someone at the hotel mentioned that there was an IHOP up the road and they both turned their noses up to it.  The mantra of the trip is, “can’t we find a healthy alternative?”  I think my answer is going to be no.  Yesterday they were both 25 minutes late checking out of the hotel.  When we got to the airport they were like, wow I didn’t expect a line.  I did, that’s why I said let’s leave at 5am.  I sure as shit wasn’t doing it for my health.

 In the grand scheme of things I guess it could be worse, I just find it very frustrating.  They’re not very flexible and start freaking out when there isn’t a to-the-second plan for everything such as dinner.  I wish this generation would figure out that they’re not the center of the universe.  They needed dads like Alec Baldwin to yell at them, that would set them straight.  Sigh.

 Oh, and I apparently ate in the pressence of Carey Hart whoever the hell that is. So there is the celebrity sighting for the trip so far.

Comments are closed.