Don’t People Have Jobs?!?

So I was looking on You Tube for a video by this comedian and because it was a copyrighted piece belonging to Viacom, I was redirected to the main page where they show all the top viewed videos of the day. THIS VIDEO was one of the top ranked today. All I can say is what the fuck is wrong with people? This is possibly the worst piece of self-serving boring garbage I have ever seen.

Her channel has had nearly 500,000 views. Don’t people have jobs? How can they sit around all day and look at stuff like this on the Internet? I spent about 45 seconds viewing this video and I want that time back. I could have looked at something better, maybe pictures of brick walls.

I think the only thing dumber is MySpace. While the Internet has a lot of good stuff, I fear that the crap is going to erode our collective ability to think and enjoy culture. Go read a book.

3 responses to “Don’t People Have Jobs?!?

  1. MySpace is pretty bad, and thankfully I’ve never been sucked into it, but Twitter is worse. As a rule of thumb, it probably isn’t the best idea to create a social networking site with “Twit” in the name, because it speaks volumes.

  2. Matt Smith

    Ummm…I don’t have a job right now. I’m in transition mode to Seattle/Tacoma, WA. However, I can’t sit and watch shit like that all day!
    I have a MySpace account and my friends rip on me all the time for not updating backgrounds all the time. It won’t be surprising that while I took forever to graduate college (and they had a head start on the real world), I’ll get ahead of them eventually because I choose not to mess with that shit on my free time at work. Instead, I’ll ask for more work (if I ever get a job again).

  3. Mr. Smith, you’re “having a degree and getting ahead of your friends” is the typical crap I hear college grads spit all the time. Just because you have a degree does not mean you’ll “get ahead.”

    And some people get paid to produce that crap and even watch it. Just because you don’t dabble in it doesn’t make you any better than they are.