Honda Figured it Out

My wife and I recently bought her a Civic hybrid. Why? The Prius drove like a space egg or one of the Enterprise shuttlecraft. The Civic drove like a car and has pretty good mileage. Considering the size of her previous car, the Accord would have been more ideal but the price paid to get in the mid-30s MPG sucked. Honda finally figured this out. I’m surprised more manufacturers haven’t found a way to develop a big hybrid that gets 40mpg. I bet it would sell like crazy. And Detroit wonders why it’s going down the tubes…

6 responses to “Honda Figured it Out

  1. That’s an awesome car.

  2. The Civic? Yeah, we love it.

  3. It drives great. We sacrificed size, but I am very happy with it.

  4. I have an ’02 Civic and will keep it for quite some time (due to the fact I did about 8k worth of damage, but I got sweet new parts). My next car will be the Honda Civic Hybrid.
    Detroit blows…there are a large group of people who don’t want fucking Hummer-sized SUV’s.

  5. Anything that gets 40mpg is worth a size sacrifice. My car, a Hyundai Sonata, sucks up so much gas it makes me want to torch it.

  6. We didn’t sacrifice that much…