Icky Thump

The White Stripes have released their new album Icky Thump (including a version on USB) and my initial review is that it fucking rocks! Don’t let anyone tell you different. It’s driving, mad music that grows on you with every new listen. So far Conquest is one of my favorite songs on the album, but all of the blues riffs just go to prove that Jack White is the new rock God.

A few of the reviews I’ve read complain about Meg or claim that he’s done nothing new. Once again these people need to pull their heads out of their asses. While I know the Grammy’s are bullshit, these are the same people who gave the award to Outkast instead of Jack and Meg a few years back. The White Stripes continue to be one of the best rock bands out there. Go buy it, buy it now!!!

2 responses to “Icky Thump

  1. Yay for The White Stripes. I’ll be getting Icky Thump ASAP.

  2. It’s different but it gets better with every listen.