Greetings from San Diego

I’m in San Diego, California at the AAAA’s annual Account Planning Conference. It’s one of the advertising world’s big events where some of the brightest strategic minds from across the world come together to talk, eat, and drink. I’ve gotten to talk with some really interesting thinkers who are trying to determine the best way to sell us the products we all buy and consume.

I was able to talk with and go see Mark Earls’ talk about our Herd nature. He’s written a really interesting book (that you can order through Amazon) discussing how we don’t make as many individual decisions as we always seem to think we do. It’s always fun drinking with an Englishman who is well read too.

Next week, V-A-C-A-T-I-O-N. Zion National Park here I come.

Comments are closed.