Dollar Coin

When will they learn? Congress has approved yet another version of the dollar coin. I think I speak for all, sane Americans when I ask, why? Dollar coins are the worst thing in the world. When I travel to Canada or Europe they weigh me down and make me miserable. If I get them, they’re the first money I spend (or I deposit them in the bank) just to get rid of them. I HATE dollar coins and wish Congress would stop trying. They have better things to spend their time on.

3 responses to “Dollar Coin

  1. Pingback: Canada » Blog Archive » U.S. Citizens with Pending Pas

  2. Maybe they know something we fucking don’t? Maybe they found out that the paper they’ve been using in money makes guys nuts fall off if stored in a pocket for more that 1,000 cumulative hours? Maybe they think that since the fucking state quarters were such a hit these will be too. I’d like a dollar coin the size of a fucking dinner plate that I could wear as a giant medallion. That would fucking rock. By the way – glad to see you have the asshole of the week back up and running.

  3. I’m trying! I do like the idea of a giant dollar coin as a medallion.