On to Game 4

So as those sons of bitches Boston Red Sox move on, the Boss finally lights a fire under the Yankees. I’ve been living in fear as a Yankees fan for so long (what if they fire Torre? what if they ship good players away again?) that I forgot what it means to be a Yankee. WIN WIN WIN. That’s all that matters. I don’t care what it costs. I don’t care who does it. I don’t care who sells their soul to the devil. All we need to do is win, especially against the fucking Red Sox.  This is what Paul and Tito knew.  This is what Andy Pettite knows and others are starting to remember.  Let’s see it happen again tonight. 

George, you can threaten to fire everyone because you’re right.  Champions like the Yankees win and nothing else matters.

2 responses to “On to Game 4

  1. Peter Joachim

    steroids, fixed games, corked bats and TV theater.

    Only fools enjoy ESPN’s WWE baseball.

  2. I’m going to ask nicely. Please just go away. Either that or have the balls to post your real name and e-mail on the comments.