Happy Thanksgiving Part II

Happy Thanksgiving, especially to those of you who spent time with people you love. For those of you who decided to start shopping today let me just say that you’re everything that’s wrong with America (outside of the entire states of Florida and Ohio).

To the retailers open today, including Sears… I’m now going to go out of my way to avoid buying any Christmas presents at your stores. How DARE you require employees to be away from friends and family today. My favorite quote was from a Sears spokeswoman:

“Some people just can’t wait until Friday,” said Kirsten Whipple, a Sears spokeswoman. “Thanksgiving dinner is done and they have moved on.”

All I can say is what a crass fucking idiot.

One response to “Happy Thanksgiving Part II

  1. Howdy! . Happy Thanksgiving!!!! 🙂 🙂
    Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays, and each year I like to get into the mood-extend the holiday, when it were-by reading “Thanksgiving novels.” Unsurprisingly, those stories are mostly about family and friends, about coming together to heal old hurts and giving thanks for the gift of love. … :
    Are You Currently Much better Off Today Than You Had been 2 Years Ago?