Shut up Shut up Shut up

For some reason I can’t stand a single word that comes out of this guy’s mouth. Personally, I think there are a lot of holes in the Mitchell Report. Some of it may be true, some of it may not be true. I would think that a player would express sadness or frustration over the possibility of cheating while maintaining his own innocence and then stop commenting.  Surprisingly he doesn’t seem to blame baseball officials, the league, the union, etc. who never asked for more testing.  He just says that a Yankee should give back his Cy Young awards.

I guess I should be most surprised by my own reaction. I already know that EVERY time Curt Schilling opens his mouth I want to jump out the window. I should just ignore this idiot and wait for the day he retires and no one listens to him or publishes what he has to say anymore. For now, I’m going to focus my attention on more important sports issues like getting Isiah Thomas fired.

5 responses to “Shut up Shut up Shut up

  1. Lance Pharmstrong

    1) 100% use drugs (no exceptions)
    2) fans lust for steroid theater
    3) every US high school has a doping program
    4) drug testing is PR only
    5) George J. Mitchell bought the steroids, amphetamines & corked bats for MLB (he was Disney-ESPN chairman 004-2006)
    6) Curt Schilling is a steroid addict too
    7) Roger Clemens was an ESPN creation
    8) Yankees remain #1
    9) Red Sox #2
    10) MLB = WWE

    Only a moron would take TV sports seriously.

  2. Lance Pharmstrong

    Disnesy paid MLB $9 BILLION for tV rights from 2004 thru 2006, under George J. Mitchell approval.

    ESPN TV money funds the doping.

    btw: Pete Rose is a steroid abuser too–as is his own son, Jr whom was convicted of dealing roids to the Reds minors.

    And according to Pete’s divorce papers, Rose used a corked bat as well.

    MLB = WWE

    It was NEVER real or true.

  3. while I don’t care, your mention that the Yankees are #1 and Red Sox #2 brought you up in my book. Still wish you’d be willing to have a reasonable conversation…

  4. Great post. Read mine!

  5. Mitchell. George J.

    The Yankees dope and cork bats at the highest level. They have the most TV money.

    MLB is only about advertising money, themes to sell doping theater to a naive public.

    MLB is NOT a sport. It is a pharma sit comedy.