Season Over

Typically I write a lot about the Yankees on this blog.  They’re one of my oldest sports loves. Traditionally winners, it’s great to be a Yankees fan. I do, however, root for one of New York’s biggest losers, and it’s not the Jets. I’m a big New York Rangers fan. Last night, their season ended as they blew the first round series with the Washington Capitals.

I shouldn’t be surprised considering it’s a team that sucked (and I mean sucked) for 54 years before they won a Stanley Cup in 1994. I need to keep my hockey expectations low. It’s just hard when you love the Blueshirts so much. 

So to all Rangers fans out there, don’t dispair. A few high-priced losers will be replaced by new high-priced losers that will give us flickers of hope. While we didn’t win again this year, we’ll always have MATTEAU, MATTEAU, MATTEAU!!!

One response to “Season Over

  1. Pingback: Family Curse « The Molloy-verse