More Insane People Coverage

To be 100% honest, I’m not sure I should call any attention to the nuts over on this site, but these Hillbuzz people are some of the most frightening, close minded people I have ever encountered on the interwebs. Putting all politics aside, the posts and comments on this site are frightning. They don’t use logic or critical thinking, they gloss over facts or make them up via paranoia, they make no attempt at understanding a different point of view – they just attack.

To be honest, I think this type of thinking is what kills the Republican party.  The idea that you are right and no other idea is even worth considering is dangerous in a democracy. Plus, the love affair with side show personalities like Sarah Palin will do more to hurt their “agenda” than any liberal ever will.

So I point to these insane people who still think David Letterman was making child rape jokes and implore my 8 readers to be afraid.  Very afraid.

Comments are closed.