Cell Phones

So I’m interested in buying a smart phone.  My problem?  I want to buy the hardware I want and then take it to the provider I want.  I don’t want to be forced to sign a contract and be stuck with someone who might suck just to get my desired HW.  It’s time that we as American consumers demand that unlocked phones be sold to us and we’re given more control over the process.  You know, like the rest of the world.

My frustration arises from my desire to buy an Android phone.  The pace of them being rolled out here in the states is too slow.  The only choice for a network is currently T-Mobile.  I love how Congress calls in baseball players about steroids or wants to honor alleged child molestor Michael Jackson, but no one is calling cell phone companies to the mat to stop them from ripping off consumers!

3 responses to “Cell Phones

  1. Maybe you might want to check out & join the Free My Phone campaign: http://www.freepress.net/FreeMyPhone. And spread the word! BTW, I have no relationship with Free Press or the Free My Phone campaign — just think they’re doing good things 🙂

  2. Pingback: Health care and cell phones: Some serious issues for a Monday morning « Shannon Turlington's Blog