A Rant I Forgot Yesterday

So I got so worked up complaining about Fox and their coverage yesterday that I totally forgot to complain about Wal-mart. While I’m already against shopping there for various reasons, I have a new reason to greatly dislike them. It’s only November 4th and they’re already advertising for Christmas.

I thought we had an unwritten understanding with retailers that they wouldn’t start this nonsense until after Thanksgiving.  When did the day after Halloween become the start of the Christmas season?? I’m making a vow to not shop for Christmas before Thanksgiving and to shun retailers that try to shove it down my throat before then.

If we don’t stop this now, they’ll be trying to advertising Christmas the Tuesday after Labor Day in ten years.

Comments are closed.